Happy Holidays!

Standard

Happy Holidays, everyone! Merry Christmas, Happy Kwanzaa, Feliz Navidad, Happy Festivus, Happy New Year and Super Solstice! I haven’t written as much as I would have liked this semester due to a variety of (good) reasons, but I do want to share the way we wrote a class holiday letter!

First, I had everyone in the class complete an ‘About Me’ page… and I mean everyone! I had students, peers, and classroom staff complete them. I offered picture supported choices for students who needed the extra help, but others I only handed the template to.

After we completed the sheets, each student presented theirs to the class. We simplified some of the sentences for students who use AAC devices. For example, ‘One holiday tradition my family has…’ became ‘My family…’.

Lastly, I typed everyone’s blurb up and added it to a holiday letter! I wrote a little blurb and added a picture in the middle to tie it together. I am happy with how it turned out and I am glad that everyone was able to participate!

Holiday letter

 

 

Leave a Reply

